Useful links

State Organisations:
Dept of Social Protection – www.welfare.ie
Dept of Health – www.health.gov.ie
HSE General – www.hse.ie
HSE Carers Support – www.hse.ie/eng/services/list/3/carerssupport/

Voluntary Organisations:
Citizens Information Service – www.citizensinformation.ie
Irish Red Cross Society – www.redcross.ie

Carer Organisations:
Care Alliance Ireland – www.carealliance.ie
Family Carers Ireland – www.familycarers.ie

Young Carers:
West Cork Young Carers: http://westcorkyoungcarers.ie/
Young Carers Ireland: http://www.youngcarers.ie/

Elder Care:
Age Action Ireland – www.ageaction.ie
Age & opportunity – www.olderinireland.ie

Intellectual Disability:
Inclusion Ireland – www.inclusionireland.ie
Co-Action – www.coaction.ie
The Irish Hospice Foundation (IHF) – www.hospicefoundation.ie

Mental Health:
Grow – www.grow.ie
Aware – www.aware.ie
Mental Health Ireland – www.mentalhealthireland.ie
Irish Advocacy Network – www.irishadvocacynetwork.com
Shine – www.shine.ie
Drug Watch – www.drugwatch.com
Cork Mental Health – www.corkmentalhealth.com
Your Mental Health – www.yourmentalhealth.ie

Physical & Sensory:
Irish Wheelchair Association – www.iwa.ie
Multiple Sclerosis Society – www.ms-society.ie
Disability Federation Of Ireland – www.disability-federation.ie
Rehab Care – www.rehabcare.ie
The Mesothelioma Group – www.mesotheliomagroup.com

Alzheimer’s Disease/Dementia:
Alzheimer’s Society – www.alzheimer.ie
Talking Point – The Alzheimer’s Society UK’s online discussion forum for anyone affected by dementia – http://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/forum.php

Other Links:
Irish Hospice Foundation – www.hospicefoundation.ie
West Cork Development Partnership – www.wcdp.ie
National Learning Network – www.nln.ie